Man Up!!!

OK is it just me or is this new age of feminism going a bit too far?  Women wanted to be able to do everything men do but now look our men seem to have gotten lazy!  I’m not going to begin to tackle the issues of the workplace, home and all that jazz.  I want to talk about the dating scene.

Why does it seem that most men think of approaching women the same as approaching a hungry lion. They are afraid of being eaten alive. But, when will be the time for you (MEN) to stand up and simply approach her if you’re really interested?
I have to admit I bit the bullet and did what I had to in order to initiate first contact with a guy that I’d seen checking me out so I knew he was interested but he had never stepped up to the plate. Anyway during our conversation he mentioned seeing me and I had to let him know he hadn’t asked me out and he made the statement “my bad, I thought women were more assertive…”.  I let him know that I can be but I’m a bit old fashioned in that I like to allow the man to take that lead.

WTH men??? I understand no one likes rejection but good grief  will you all please hold on to your testosterone just a little!?!  Now days women are working, cooking, cleaning, mothering, paying bills and even helping themselves in the bedroom and you wonder why we act like we don’t need you. MAN UP about SOMETHING! Some of us enjoy being wooed by a man.
2 comments

  1. Here’s the problem from a guys perspective, the guy’s role has been totally changed and men feel like they don’t have a place anymore. In other words if you are so independent and want all the same benefits as men and can get the same jobs, get the same degrees, want the same respect in the work place, and don’t want to treated as housewives, shouldn’t you also have the same responsibilities that guys have? Shouldn’t women take on some of the responsibility of getting their own dates and paying for meals and taking initiative? And then a guy meets a woman like you who may be ambitious but still wants the guy to be taking initiative and he is confused. He doesn’t know how to relate to this.

    I agree that many women find a guy with confidence and leadership attractive. And a lot of guys have become pathetic beggars without any initiative. But a lot of women have also made it hard for men by demanding the best of both worlds. The dominance and business success of the stereotypical “man’s” world without giving up on the options and versatility of being a stereotypical woman.

    Maybe that doesn’t make sense but I think the challenge goes both ways.

    • Thanks! I get it & that does make sense. I guess the issue now is to either deal with it or figure out how or can it be changed. I think with the way the world is evolving today the best bet is to learn to deal with it.

Share your voice

