How soon is too soon to say “I Love You”?

“I love you”.  They may look little, but those are the three biggest words in the English language. If said at the right time, it’s pure bliss, but blurt them out too soon, and it could kill a budding relationship

It feels so amazing when you first start dating someone. Your emotions are bubbling over and it’s easy for the word “love” to pop up in your head. You’re seeing everything through rose colored glasses.  After a few weeks of being with someone you may think to yourself, “I love this person,” but should you say it? Is it too soon?

When it comes to professing your love, is there a time that’s just too early? Should you date for a certain amount of time before you say those three life-changing words, or does it depend on the relationship and how strongly you feel? How do you know it’s real and not just a passing feeling? Please tell, when is it too soon to say I love you?

3 comments

  1. There is a such thing as too soon & right and wrong places to say it for the 1st time. When it is said, it must be sincere and not just blurted out. The only tricky part is the timing because it’s different for different people and relationships. For me I just trust my instinct. It hasn’t fell me yet.

  2. I was always the one to say it first (3-4 weeks) and looking back, I think they guys said it back out of obligation. Next time, he will say it first damn it! LOL.

Share your voice

