Written by deepee002 onTell Me How You Feel….

Just recently I was talking to a friend of mine who is going through a difficult break up. As we all know, this is a very difficult thing to deal with. Some people say that the break up of a relationship, or a divorce is equivalent to the death of a loved one. I don’t know about that, but I do know that it is hard as HELL and it’s definitely not easy. But is it right to continue to make your soon to be ex lover miserable simply because you don’t want the relationship to end. I say NO…..sometimes respecting the other persons wishes and accepting the break up may be good for both of you. Because, who wants to be with someone that doesn’t want to be with you. I guess what I’m getting at is, the way you respond to adversity in your life explains a lot about your character. If you are one of those people who continues to call your ex when they no longer want to communicate with you, send nasty text messages, lie to them and lie about them to others…..well you may very well be the reason why this person no longer wants you in their life. I realize it’s difficult to face our own character flaws but self evaluation is necessary for all of us, otherwise how do we correct our mistakes and become better individuals.  Everyday of our lives we all face challenges, some of us play the victim….my friend Yvonne calls it the “Woe is me” factor.  C’mon….Really!!!  Everyone is not out to get you.  Realistically speaking, most people are not giving you that much thought or energy.  GET OVER YOURSELF.  Take a yoga class, start exercising read a book.  Whatever it takes to distract you from the negative space….DO IT.  Now I understand that life is hard sometimes and we all make mistakes but we have to be truthful to ourselves and take on life’s trials and tribulations like the positive, successful adults that we are.  ADVERSITY…….how will you handle it going forward?

