What am I doing???

Safireblaque wrote in to Man and Wife TV the following issue:

So I was dating a guy in 05 and we had come to the conclusion to just be friends with benefits because of pressing circumstances in both of our lives. Eventually in 08 I decided I was over it and moved on.  I dated other ppl he was a distance memory. Now after 3 yrs he’s back. So I told him I have no time for games and I want to be in a committed relationship with whom ever im giving it up to  because for one, im getting older and two I have other things to preoccupy my time and energy with. Since then he has truly been making an effort towards what im not sure of. I have a major problem with gettn bored easily with relationships and im trying to correct it.  Im having a good time with him but at the same time I knw that my attention span is limited and eventually im not gonna be interested anymore. How can I keep me interest with him with out being clingy?

One comment

  1. What you should do is communicate with him. Communication is key but you said you wanted to be in a committed relationship but you quickly lose interest in a guy, that’s pretty rough. It sounds like you might first need to work on you a little before you try to enter into a relationship. Sounds like you have the potential to break some hearts unfairly. Think about that situation in reverse and consider how you would feel if that happen to you. Not too cool…take some time sweetie and figure out what that’s about before people get hurt. I wish you all the best!

Share your voice

