Shoo Fly…the Pesty Ex

>

I’m more than a year into my new relationship and the ex-boyfriend doesn’t take my silence as golden.  Over the past year I really haven’t communicated with him at all except for early on I would get random text asking for business contacts and the request to return a bottle of wine that was purchased overseas.  I returned the bottle…anything to get you on with your life. 

Probably 7 months ago I got a random call from him at 2:30am.  When I woke up I text him and said what would make you think it was okay to call me at 2:30 in the morning.  He replies, “I won’t hit your phone anymore”.  I replied, “That’s a good idea.”  I thought that was the end and I could go on with my life.  I moved out of town 5 months ago and really thought I don’t have to worry about bumping into him and this situation has cut all communication off.  I’m cool with all my exes, but this bastard I do not like.

Well 2 months ago I get a random email that says just saying hey, I hope all is well with you.  I ignored it.  On my birthday 2 weeks ago, I get an email wishing me a happy birthday.  I ignored it.  Yesterday I get a friend’s request to add him to my Facebook page.  I ignored it.

Why would a guy keep reaching out to a woman he hurt, know she’s moved on, and clearly ignores you??  I was going to just tell him to kick rocks, but instead I blocked him on FB and setup his emails to go straight to my trash.  My mother always said silence sends the loudest message.  I’m sure he has his regrets and I wish him the best!

2 comments

  1. >When someone won't leave you the hell alone, negative attention is better than no attention at all. So ignoring them is the best policy. They get no gratification, even from experiencing your anger!

  2. >I agree with Celebrity. However, when a person does you wrong and continues to try and contact you,(even though you don't him/her to) he really doesn't have respect for you to leave you alone. That's why he thought it would be ok to call you at 0230hrs! So does he get fired from a job and go back to RE-Apply the next day too? What a moron.

Share your voice

